Tuesday 4 April 2017

Release Day Blitz & Review ~ The Castle (Endgame #3) by Skye Warren


The trilogy is now complete! #OneClick now! 


Book Description:


Safe in the ivory tower... 

Gabriel Miller swears he'll keep me safe. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army held back by these walls. 

Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much closer. It's already here. Is Gabriel my protector or my enemy? Is this house a castle or a cage? 

There's nowhere for me to go, no one left for me to trust. 

No escape from a past determined to capture its prize.


Buy Links:

  ✯ Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2mXy4Oi
✯ Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2noKjpX
✯ Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2l9pcXN 


Praise for the Endgame series: "Sinfully sexy and darkly beautiful, The Pawn will play games with your heart and leave you craving more!" - Laura Kaye, New York Times bestselling author 

 "Edgy, provocative and deeply erotic, The Pawn is one of my top reads of the year! Skye Warren brings you a sensual battle of wills guaranteed to leave you gasping by the end." - Elle Kennedy, New York Times bestselling author 

 "Positively sinful, and outrageously sexy! Emotions run high and readers will be left gasping." - Lisa Renee Jones, New York Times bestselling author


Our Review:

Reviewed by Donna ~ 3.5 stars
***ARC received for an honest review***

“You own the board now.” Checkmate

This trilogy has had me on the edge of my seat since the very beginning and that does not let up through The Castle. While the pacing of this book was different for me, that edge of suspense, intrigue and being kept in the dark was as prominent as ever. Skye Warren plays an extremely well thought out, intoxicating and captivating game of chess and our minds are definitely the pawns.

“Because I don’t plan to stop…Not for anyone. You’re mine, and I damn well keep what’s mine.”

The Castle continues on from The Knight and whereas The Knight was geared towards the plot, The Castle goes back to the couple and we are treated to a lot more time of Gabriel and Avery as a unit. However, the plot is still motoring along a mile a minute and this is definitely a book you need to read slow and where you need to keep your wits about you. I did find myself going back to re-read parts to make sure my mind had grasped it all correctly and this did stilt my enjoyment a little. A lot is revealed and I found myself going back trying to tie it all in to the previous books. This is plot twist heaven though and I didn’t see any of them coming.

“Don’t tell me you forgot me. It would hurt my feelings. Monsters have feelings too, you know.”

Skye Warren ties up loose ends, answers so many questions and delivers a finale befitting of this powerful couple. With chess history and Greek mythology all cleverly intertwined this made for some captivating reading and has left me itching for more, especially from Damon (who is up next in, The King) and I am hoping Anders get his story told too.

Gabriel has always had that dark edge, he has always been an enigma, extremely secretive and very much a closed book. He exudes power both in and out of the bedroom and was a tour de force in anything and everything he put his mind too. Throughout this trilogy, I have been in two minds as to whether Gabriel’s intentions towards Avery were genuine, or was his treatment of her a means to an end or the actions of a man that genuinely did not know what he was doing and I definitely got my answers as Skye Warren expertly exposed every single dark and sometimes deadly secret.

“Oh, little virgin. You definitely make me burn. And I’m addicted to being ash.”

Skye Warren expertly guides us through the most important game of chess that Gabriel and Avery will ever play, destructive, depraved, erotic, life and death decisions. While chess has always been their foreplay it seems in this game Gabriel and Avery are on the same team and their opponent is an unknown, but an opponent that is determined to win at all costs, no matter the consequences. This is a fight of survival and in getting there some secrets that were better left buried are unearthed with jaw dropping results. Everyone has had their part to play, a board of devious minds and none more so than Skye Warren herself.

“We both love a man that leads to our deaths.”

While The Pawn remains my favourite book of this trilogy, each book has brought something different to the table while continuing the most unlikeliest of love stories. Avery and Gabriel are the unlikeliest of couples, their relationship far from conventional, but underneath there is no doubt just how much these two mean to one and other. It may have seemingly started sordid and seedy, but their ending is far from it. A fantastic trilogy overall and one I highly recommend.

“I love you with every cold bone in my body. I love you with every dark thought, every violent impulse. I love you enough to leave the walls I’ve carefully built, the iron bars I refined, the castle I made.”

Start the series today with THE PAWN!



❧ Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2fytsxI 
❧ Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2nYn85m
❧ Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2dlJzNZ 

 Book Description:

 "Sinfully sexy and darkly beautiful, The Pawn will play games with your heart and leave you craving more!" - Laura Kaye, New York Times bestselling author 

 The price of survival... 

 Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl's college to take care of the only family I have left. 

 There's one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value. 

 My virginity. 

 A forbidden auction... 

 Gabriel appears at every turn. He seems to take pleasure in watching me fall. Other times he's the only kindness in a brutal underworld. 

 Except he's playing a deeper game than I know. Every move brings us together, every secret rips us apart. And when the final piece is played, only one of us can be left standing. 

 THE PAWN is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love. It's the first book in the brand new ENDGAME series. 


 Grab THE KNIGHT now! 

Book Description:

 The power of pleasure… 

 Gabriel Miller took everything from me. My family. My innocence. My home. The only thing I have left is the determination to get back what’s mine. 

 He thinks he’s beaten me. He thinks he’s won. What he doesn’t realize is that every pawn has the chance to become a queen. 

 And the game has only just begun. 

 THE KNIGHT is book two in the Endgame series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love.


Up for Pre-Order ~ releasing 27th June 2017
Damon Scott's Story!!

Book Description:

The highest stakes...

My father gambles every night, falling deeper and deeper into debt. When he hits the bottom, he places a new bet: his daughter. I'm his entry bet to the biggest underground poker game.

The players are politicians and mafia men, every kind of danger around a velvet-covered table. But it's only one man who makes me shake.

The man I once thought I loved.

The man who betrayed me.

His eyes meet mine with dark promise. And when he puts down his money, I know I'm going to lose more than my body. I'm going to lose everything.

THE KING is a spin-off novel of the USA Today bestselling Endgame series about Damon Scott.

Pre-Order Links:

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2o21BZN

About the Author:

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat. 

  Contact Skye: 

No comments:

Post a Comment